Brueton parkrun (69)

After last week’s bleak weather, this morning was a little better so I was able to take my jacket off and run more comfortably. There were still a few patches of rain and it was damp underfoot but what else can expect from good old British Weather in Spring?

This morning was again a stop-off en-route, on my way back home after dropping my Grandma back off at home after the wedding, so as such I had no particular plans that I had to fit around other than the ferry times. I got the earliest ferry possible which meant I could get a bit further North than previous drives back from the Isle of Wight, opening up a few more events to me. My original intention was somewhere around Bicester/Banbury so again set off in that general direction. As with previous occasions of doing this drive I found the traffic to be working in my favour and found myself getting to both much earlier than anticipated so pulled over and reverted to the Tourist Tool to start to plot a new target. I followed my route along the map to see which courses were close to the motorway and achievable and targetted one of Stratford-Upon-Avon or Leamington, and at an absolute push Arrow Valley or Brueton. Obviously my travels went to plan as I reached my furthest target by approx 8:30ish, leaving plenty of time to find the start and warm up – a good job because the car park is miles away from the start!

Unfortunately I didn’t have time to hang about at the end of the run though as my fiancee picked up the keys to our new house yesterday and has already planned all the work that I need to get started on!

COURSE DETAILS:

Brueton parkrun (69)

COURSE DESCRIPTION TO BE ADDED

RUN DETAILS:

  • Time: 25:10
  • Place: 145/485
  • Gender Place: 129
  • Age Category Place (SM30-34): 14
  • Age Graded Score: 51.66%
  • Most Events Global Position: 517

LINKS:

Leave a comment